Campbeltown Scotch Whisky

Campbeltown Scotch Whisky. Campbeltown single malts are single malt Scotch whiskies distilled in the burgh of Campbeltown, on the Kintyre peninsula in Scotland. Once a major producer of whisky with as many as 28 distilleries, and claiming the title W...

1 Products
Campbeltown Loch 21 Years Old Blended
Campbeltown Loch 21 Years Old Blended
Campbeltown Loch 21 Years Old Blended 0,7L -GB-
€127,57 €105,43
Unit price: €182,24 / Liter
Showing 1 - 1 of 1
Campbeltown Scotch Whisky

Campbeltown Scotch Whisky

Introduction: Scotch whisky's third region
There are three distinct whisky regions in Scotland: Lowland, Highland, and Islay. Each region has its own unique flavor profile that is determined by the climate, geography, and local water source. The third region, Campbeltown, is located on the Kintyre peninsula in southwest Scotland.

The Campbeltown region is known for its light and delicate whiskies. The maritime climate and proximity to the ocean give the whiskies a salty or briny flavor. The local water source, the Loch of Kilkerran, is rich in minerals which also add to the flavor of the whisky.

The most well-known distillery in Campbeltown is Springbank. Springbank produces three different types of whisky: Hazelburn (unpeated), Longrow (heavily peated), and Springbank (mildly peated).

Campbeltown's whisky history
Campbeltown is a small town on the Kintyre Peninsula in southwest Scotland. The town has a long history of whisky production, dating back to the early 18th century. Campbeltown was once home to over 30 distilleries, but today only three remain: Springbank, Glen Scotia, and Hazelburn.

Campbeltown's whisky industry flourished in the 19th century due to the town's proximity to Glasgow, which was the largest market for Scotch whisky at the time. The Glasgow distilling firm of Macdonald & Muir (now owners of Springbank) established their first Campbeltown distillery in 1828. By the end of the 19th century, there were 28 distilleries operating in Campbeltown.

The 20th century was not kind to Campbeltown's whisky industry.

The Campbeltown malt
When it comes to Scotch whisky, the Campbeltown malt is often overlooked. But this type of whisky has a long and storied history dating back to the 19th century when it was known as the “whisky capital of the world.”

Today, there are only three active distilleries in Campbeltown, but they produce some of the most unique and flavorful whiskies in all of Scotland. The salty sea air and spring water from the nearby hills give the Campbeltown malt its distinctive taste.

If you’re looking for a Scotch that’s unlike any other, be sure to check out a bottle of Campbeltown malt. You won’t be disappointed.

The Campbeltown way of life
The Campbeltown way of life is a unique and special experience. The people here are warm and welcoming, and the landscape is simply breathtaking. There is nothing quite like enjoying a dram of whisky by the fireside in a cozy cottage, or taking a hike through the rolling hills.

Campbeltown has a rich history dating back to the early 1800s when it was known as the whisky capital of the world. Today, there are only three working distilleries left in town, but that doesn’t stop the locals from celebrating their heritage. Every year, they hold the Campbeltown Malts Festival, which is a celebration of all things whisky.

If you’re looking for an authentic Scottish experience, then Campbeltown is the place for you. From its friendly locals to its stunning surroundings, there’s no place quite like it.

Conclusion: A unique whisky region
Whisky lovers rejoice - there's a new region to explore! Campbeltown, located on the remote Scottish peninsula, is home to some of the world's most unique and delicious whisky. The region's climate and geography create perfect conditions for growing barley and aging whisky, and the Campbeltown distilleries are passionate about producing high-quality spirits.

Whether you're a Scotch aficionado or just getting started on your whisky journey, Campbeltown is definitely worth a visit. The region's distilleries offer something for everyone, from peaty single malts to smooth blends. So what are you waiting for? Grab a glass and start exploring Scotland's newest whisky region!

Volume in Liters
Min Max
Choose your language
Choose your currency

Recently added

Total excl. VAT
Order for another €500,00 and receive free shipping
Start comparison

This product has been added to your cart
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »